//
you're reading...
Cycling, Film, That was the week that was..., TV

TWTWTW: No Hedy Lamarr, no King Kong

That Was The Week That Was

More gems from the interweb

It’s that time of the week again. Life (and AI Class) has got in the way of regular posting, but at least I’m managing to do my week on the web.  So, without further ado – here’s some of the stuff I liked this week.

Tree-mendous

Apologies for the pun, but here’s a nice piece on how the Danes bring their Christmas Trees home

Joke of the week

Funny

Sherlock returns

The Independent on set with the stars of the BBC reinvention of the consulting detective

One man’s win is another man’s…

“That’s not wielding a veto, that’s called losing.” Bagehot on Dave’s EU summit

Error 404

The Internet’s best 404 pages.

Nicely drawn boy

Impressive animated video and the song’s quite nice too

Cellobi wan

Very nice Star wars musical geekfest

Author advice

Some nice quotes about reading

Images of the year

Spotted by my colleague, i’ll leave the summary to her: Best photos of 2011 – stunning, harrowing, haunting, thought-provoking:

I Love this

I was shown hypem.com, I found this song, I fell in love with it.  BOAT – (I’ll Beat My Chest Like) King Kong

And finally

And if it wasn’t for Hedy Lamarr – I wouldn’t have been able to listen to that song (at least wirelessly)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

