//
you're reading...
Media, Open Hardware, Sport, Technology, That was the week that was..., TV

TWTWTW: Sherlock boosts books

In shock news I have kept my promise and am posting my weekly round-up. In less shocking news, due to being away from the web for a couple of days while training in London – I know, I should be saving these fascinating insights for my autobiography– it’s a slightly truncated one.

Sherlock

The BBC book booster

Sherlock turns new page in Holmes history

The amazingly good Sherlock series has helped boost the sales of the original source material. Good news.

Why words matter

 Wrong Superhero

Quote of the week:

I don’t dance – I’m from that town in Footloose” great line from Nick in New Girl

F1 beauty parade

The Guardian gallery of F1 cars – but the Ferrari is not quite so pretty…

Mi-lol-ennium Falcon

Meeja news

HBO and Miso Bring “Game of Thrones” Fans to the Second Screen

The Artist just keeps getting better

Great blooper reel

Apple should take a bite out of 3D Printing

Why Apple Should Start Making a 3D Printer Right Now says The Atlantic 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

